Black Tambourine

I like fuzz pop but I don’t really like shoegaze where there is so much noise and layers until the melodies aren’t clear. Is that confusing? It took me sometime to really listen to Black Tamborine, even though their names kept coming up in twee forums and literature online… but I think this is my favourite track:

Black Tamborine – We Can’t Be Friends

I wish I’d known earlier when they released an EP of Ramones covers! Thanks to Youtube, music blogs, and eMusic, it is never to late to catch up.


Black Tamborine – I Want You Around

Leave a Reply

